Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
Latest topics
Buy Now


Go down


Post  Admin on Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:04 pm

Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium

Year of Constructed: 2004
Total Capacity: 25000
Location: Sagorika, Chittagong

Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, named after the prominent local leader, previously known as Chittagong Divisional Stadium, also known as Bir Shrestha Shahid Ruhul Amin Stadium Stadium. It is a sports venue located in the city of Chittagong in south-eastern Bangladesh. It became a Test cricket venue on February 27, 2006 when it hosted a Test match between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

Situated about half-an-hour outside the city centre, it was one of the five purpose-built cricket grounds established in the run-up to the 2004 Under-19 World Cup. It was finally granted full international status in January 2006, ahead of Sri Lanka's visit to the country.

Posts : 469
Points : 1298
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 24
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum