Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
Latest topics
Buy Now

BPL 4 to start from November 6

Go down

BPL 4 to start from November 6

Post  Admin on Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:51 am

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) had an board meeting on Sunday. Some important decisions came from the meeting. One of them is, the fourth season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is going to start from November 6 this year.

BCB President Nazmul Hassan Papon said, “Like the other decisions, we have also taken the decision about BPL. BPL will start from November 6 this year. We informed about this earlier. Now we just fixed the date.”

England cricket team are supposed to tour Bangladesh in October for a full series. England are supposed to leave Bangladesh on November 3, which means the cricketers will concentrate on BPL just after the England series. After the BPL, the Tigers will fly to New Zealand for another full series. The series will start on December 26.

Last time, 6 franchises participated in BPL. Third season started for more than 2 years later after the second season. New franchises joined in 2015. Mashrafe Bin Mortaza’s Comilla Victorians were crowned champions beating Mahmudullah Riyad’s Barisal Bulls in the Final.


Posts : 469
Points : 1298
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 25
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum