Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
Latest topics
Buy Now

Shakib – Tamim face off in BPL opener

Go down

Shakib – Tamim face off in BPL opener Empty Shakib – Tamim face off in BPL opener

Post  Admin on Fri Oct 23, 2015 5:53 pm

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has published the fixtures of the third edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) today. After the process of distributing players among the teams by the segment of “Player by Choice”, the process of tournament has been officially started.

The tournament will be started through a splendid opening ceremony on 20th November. And the official battle will come on the field on 22th November as the team of Tamim Iqbal; Chittagong Vikings will take on Shakib Al Hasan’s Rangpur Riders at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Later in the evening Dhaka Dynamites will face Comilla Victorians at the same ground. The third season of BPL will come to an end on 15 December as the final match of the tournament will take place just before a day of Bangladesh’s Victory Day.

There will be two matches in each day of the scheduled fixture. The first match of the day will start from 2PM and the second match will start from 6.45 PM. There will be total 33 matches that will take place in two of the prime venues of the country.

After 27th of November, BPL will get a rest of two days. After that it will shift to Chittagong where the tournament will be on air for the next three days. There will be 7 matches to occur at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium. BPL will return to Dhaka on 6th of December after another gap of two days.

After the first round, the top two teams of the point table will play a qualifier against each other. The winner team of the qualifier phase will progress to the final while the losing team will get another chance to go through the final as they will face the winner of the eliminator, which will be played between third and fourth team of the point table.

The winner of qualifier two will face the winner of qualifier one in the final which will be played on 15th December at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Posts : 469
Points : 1298
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 25
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum