Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
Latest topics
Buy Now

Sunil Narine to play for Comilla Victorians

Go down

Sunil Narine to play for Comilla Victorians Empty Sunil Narine to play for Comilla Victorians

Post  Admin on Wed Oct 14, 2015 6:15 pm

Sunil Narine to play for Comilla Victorians Sunil-Narine1-600x416

The third season of Bangladesh Premier League is knocking at the door. According to the BCB, the players will be selected according to “Player-By-Choice” rules. But the franchises can sign the contract with foreign players before this. So, the franchises have started to organize their team.

According to this rule, five franchises have already signed contract with five foreign players. The member secretary of the governing council, Ismail Haider Mallick told this information in a press conference which was held in Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla Stadium.

He revealed the five foreign players name who have already owned by five franchises. Dhaka Dyanamites have signed contract with Sri Lankan legend Kumar Sangakkara who recently retired from international cricket. Meanwhile, Barisal Bulls have taken Chris Gayle and Chittagong Vikings have taken Tilakaratne Dilshan. Apart from this, Pakistan’s all rounder Shahid Afridi will palay for Sylhet franchise and Sri Lanka’s all rounder Thisara Perera will play for Rangpur franchise. And Comilla Victorians have progressed much in this player signing battle. They have taken Pakistan’s former captain Shoaib Malik and Caribbean’s mystery spinner Sunil Narine.

Posts : 469
Points : 1298
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 25
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum