Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
Latest topics
Buy Now

Bangladesh Premier League Will Start 10 February 2012

Go down

Bangladesh Premier League Will Start 10 February 2012

Post  Admin on Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:42 pm

Bangladesh premier league will start 10 February 2012 and the opening ceremony will perform 9 February 2012. 6 team play each another 2 times as a round robin league. Top 4 team play semi-final and two winning team play the Big Final Match. This mega event organized by Game On Sports. Media partner of this event is Channel9. This is the first Bangladeshi sports television channel.

Event management Group
This mega event BPl is organized by the Indian event management group Game On Sports. Anjun Gunguli is the CEO and Aarun Lal is the main consultant. This group buy this event by an open trading most probably 44 million US dollar ($44 million).

Total teams 6 for the first version. BCB and BPL governing body try to incise number of team. 6 team is Dhaka, Chittagong, Khulna, Sylet, Rajshahi & Barishal.

Bolywood superstar Shahrukh Khan wants to buy a BPL team most probably Khulna Team with Orion Group of Bangladesh. Barclays Bank of England wants to contribute in BPL. Delhi Daredevils and Boom Boom group of UAE wants to buy a team in BPL. Also Grammen Phone (GP Sponsor), BEXCIMCO group and ATN group will also want to buy a team in BPL.

Foreign Player List
Large number of foreign player wants to play this event. Unfortunately there is no good Indian player will not play this event for their cricket calendar.

South Africa : Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Hall and Claude Henderson.
Pakistan : Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Mohammad Sami, Imran Nazir, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Taufeeq Umar, Sohail Tanvir and Danish.
England : James Foster, Matt Prior, James Anderson, James Tredwell and Peter Trego
West Indies : Fidel Edwards, Kieron Pollard,Dwayne Bravo, Tino Best, Sulieman Benn,Christopher Henry Gayle and Shivnarine Chanderpaul.
Sri Lanka : Chamara Kapugedera, Jehan Mubarak, Chamara Silva, Kaushalya Weeraratne, Sanath Jayasuriya, Ajantha Mendis, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Farveez Maharoof.
New Zealand : Lou Vincent and Andre Adams
Ireland: Niall O’Brien
Australia: Shaun Tait, Adam Gilchrist, Mathew Hayden, Aaron Finch, Shane Warne and Stuart MacGill.
This is the mostly sure list that was served by BPL governing body.

Category of Action and date
Team action will perform 10 January 2012 in Dhaka. Then 18-19 January is the player action.
List of Different Category for player Action

A: The minimum rate 1,00,000 dollars
B: The minimum rate 50,000 dollars
C: The minimum rate 25,000 dollars

N.T. All match will play only Dhaka Sher-E-bangla Stadium and Chittagong Stadium and only 10 matches will perform in Chittagong out of 33 matches.

Posts : 469
Points : 1298
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 24
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum