Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
Latest topics
Buy Now

IPL auction : Kochi players top pruned list

Go down

IPL auction : Kochi players top pruned list

Post  ridoy24 on Tue Jan 31, 2012 5:27 am

IPL auction: Kochi players top pruned list

New Delhi: Brendon McCullum, VVS Laxman and Sreesanth are the most valued names among several former Kochi Tuskers Kerala players to have been added to a trimmed 144-man list for the upcoming IPL auction in Bangalore on February 4.

The IPL's Governing Council, after releasing a 183-man shortlist to the franchises earlier this month, had said that Kochi players would be added at a later date.

Laxman, the embattled Test batsman, discarded pace bowler Sreesanth and New Zealand wicketkeeper-batsman Brendon McCullum have fetched the highest reserve price of $400,000. The Sri Lankan pair of Mahela Jayawardene and Muttiah Muralitharan – who retired from international cricket after the 2011 World Cup – have been valued at $300,000 followed by RP Singh and Parthiv Patel ($200,000) and Ravindra Jadeja, Vinay Kumar, Ramesh Powar and VRV Singh ($100,000).

Each of these players played for Kochi in IPL-4 before the franchise was terminated by the IPL's Governing Council.

"The shortlist comprises some outstanding cricket talent. Given that it was prepared on the basis of the feedback of the franchises themselves, the stage is set for an exciting and eventful Player Auction, this Saturday," Rajeev Shukla, the IPL chairman, said on the list announced.

There are several new additions to the list, which did not feature on the initial 183-player list. Those to fetch reserve prices of $200,000 are discarded Australian allrounder Steven Smith, former Australia bastman Brad Hodge, England's Ian Bell and Owais Shah and former South African allrounder Nicky Boje.

New Zealand allrounder Jacob Oram, South African wicketkeeper Mark Boucher and allrounder Ryan McLaren, Sri Lankan fast bowler Dilhara Fernando, Zimbabwean spinner Ray Price and uncapped Australian pace bowler James Faulkner have been bracketed at $100,000. One rung lower, at $50,000, are Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal, the South African fast-bowling pair of Johan van der Wath and Marchant de Lange and South Australia's Michael Klinger.

Notable among those players to have been dropped are South Africa's Jacques Rudolph and Justing Ontong, Sri Lanka's Dhammika Prasad and Suranga Lakmal, New Zealanders Jamie How and Kane Williamson, Australia's Usman Khawaja, West Indies' Carlton Baugh and Zimbabweans Tatenda Taibu, Elton Chigumbura, Stuart Matsikenyeri, Vusi Sibanda and Kyle Jarvis.

2012 IPL auction register


VVS Laxman (India), Sreesanth (India); Graeme Swann (England)


James Anderson (England); Mitchell Johnson (Australia); Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka).


Steven Smith, Brad Hodge, Peter Siddle (Australia), Matt Prior, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Owais Shah, Chris Tremlett, Luke Wright, Rikki Clarke (England); Vernon Philander, Nicky Boje (South Africa); RP Singh, Parthiv Patel (India); Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka).


Capped: Brad Hogg, Stuart MacGill, Xavier Doherty, Adam Voges(Australia); Jade Dernbach, Simon Jones (England); Jacob Oram, Kyle Mills (New Zealand); Justin Kemp, Robin Peterson, Alviro Petersen, Morne van Wyk, Imran Tahir, Mark Boucher, Ryan McLaren (South Africa); Dilhara Fernando (Sri Lanka); Ramnaresh Sarwan, Marlon Samuels, Denesh Ramdin, Dwayne Smith, Ravi Rampaul, Fidel Edwards, Daren Ganga, Darren Bravo (West Indies); Brendan Taylor, Ray Price (Zimbabwe); Ravindra Jadeja, Vinay Kumar, Ramesh Powar, VRV Singh (India).

Uncapped: Ben Cutting, James Faulkner (Australia) and Tom Maynard (England).


Capped: Jason Krejza, Ben Laughlin, Luke Ronchi, Shane Harwood, (Australia); Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh); Mal Loye (England); Lou Vincent, Ian Butler, Andy McKay, Rob Nicol, Doug Bracewell, (New Zealand); Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Rory Kleinveldt, Herschelle Gibbs, Marchant de Lange, Johan van der Wath, (South Africa); Upul Tharanga, Farveez Maharoof, Chamara Kapugedera, Ajantha Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Rangana Herath, Chanaka Welegedara (Sri Lanka); Lendl Simmons, Suleiman Benn, Andre Russell, Devendra Bishoo, Adrian Barath (West Indies); Hamilton Masakadza, Charles Coventry (Zimbabwe).

Uncapped: Lee Carseldine, Ben Edmondson, Peter Forrest, Daniel Harris, Michael Neser , Michael Klinger (Australia); Jason Roy (England); Tom Cooper (Netherlands); Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien (Ireland); Ahmed Amla, Dillon du Preez, Robert Frylinck, Richard Levi (South Africa), Kevon Cooper (West Indies).


Capped: Josh Hazlewood, Trent Copeland (Australia); Adam Milne (New Zealand); Paul Harris, Gulam Bodi, Vaughan van Jaarsveld, Andrew Puttick (South Africa); Thilina Kandamby, Thilan Thushara, Jeevan Mendis, Dilruwan Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, (Sri Lanka); Andre Fletcher, Krishmar Santokie (West Indies); Keegan Meth, Tino Mawoyo, (Zimbabwe).

Uncapped: Tim Cruickshank, Aaron Heal, Ashton May, Alister McDermott, Aaron O’Brien, Ben Rohrer, Daniel Smith (Australia); Farhaan Behardien, Henry Davids, CJ de Villiers, Daryn Smit, JJ Smuts, Craig Thyssen, (South Africa); Sachithra Senanayake (Sri Lanka); Samuel Badree, Jonathan Carter (West Indies).

Mamara vhalo lagla Thnx dita vulban na

afro cheers afro

Posts : 200
Points : 627
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2012-01-20
Age : 26
Location : Dhaka,gazipur

View user profile http://

Back to top Go down

Re: IPL auction : Kochi players top pruned list

Post  Admin on Tue Jan 31, 2012 5:49 am

thnks for da share.........

Posts : 469
Points : 1298
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 25
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum