Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
Latest topics
Buy Now

Mustafizur Rahman, new icon of BPL 2017

Go down

Mustafizur Rahman, new icon of BPL 2017 Empty Mustafizur Rahman, new icon of BPL 2017

Post  Admin on Mon Jul 24, 2017 10:22 pm

Mustafizur Rahman, new icon of BPL 2017 Mustafizur-Rahman-new-icon-of-BPL-2017

The fifth season of franchise-based cricket league of Bangladesh domestic cricket, Bangladesh Premier League will start from November 2. Eight teams will feature this year’s BPL T20.

BPL governing council, after a successful meeting on Monday, informed all necessary informed about the forthcoming season of the tournament.

According to further information of BPL governing council, Sylhet are all set to make comeback one more time in the BPL.

Eight teams will participate in this year’s BPL T20. Hence, the BPL governing council have decided to enhance the list of icon cricketers.

Mustafizur Rahman has been named as the new icon of BPL and included in the icon cricketers’ list for the first time.

The other icon cricketers are similar as last year. That means icon cricketers of BPL T20 2017 are Shakib Al Hasan, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal Khan, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar and Mustafizur Rahman.

To be noted, Mashrafe Mortaza and Tamim Iqbal have been already signed by Rangpur Riders and Comilla Victorians respectively. while Mahmudullah Riyad and Shakib Al Hasan have been retained by their last year’s franchises.

Apart from this, rest of the cricketers are yet to sign for the BPL T20 2017.


Posts : 469
Points : 1298
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 25
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum