Bangladesh Premier League T20
The fourth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is going to take place in this coming November; BCB Media Committee chairman Jalal Yunus informed about the matter.
Latest topics
Buy Now

Uncapped trio named in Tigers squad

Go down

Uncapped trio named in Tigers squad Empty Uncapped trio named in Tigers squad

Post  Admin on Thu Sep 08, 2016 2:36 am

Uncapped trio named in Tigers squad BCB-logo-for-facebook-690x403

Bangladesh Cricket Board on Tuesday announced the 20-member ODI squad for the upcoming home series’ against Afghanistan and England.

Pace-bowling all-rounder Alauddin Babu, paceman Shuvashish Roy and Under-19 captain Mehedi Hasan Miraz are the newest inclusions in the pool. Alauddin, Shuvashish and Mehedi were previously named in the High Performance squad.

Left-arm spinner Mosharraf Hossain Rubel was also included in the squad. The 34-year old played the last of his three ODIs in 2008 before he joined the rebel Indian Cricket League in the same year. Mosharraf was embroiled in a match-fixing controversy after the Bangladesh Premier League Twenty in 2013.

However, he was later cleared from the charges after appearing before the tribunal in 2014 where the BCB also lifted his temporary ban.

Mosharraf has been performing consistently in the domestic circuit in recent times, especially in the Dhaka Premier League this season.

And the national selectors finally took him into consideration for the Tigers squad as head coach Chandika Hathurusingha was looking for a partner to team up with spinner Shakib al Hasan for the upcoming series’ after Arafat Sunny was suspended for illegal bowling action.

Sunny, who was a regular fixture in the Tigers squad before his action was called into question, has already flown to Brisbane, Australia to appear for the bowling test, along with fast bowler Taskin Ahmed.
Bangladesh squad

Tamim Iqbal Khan, Taijul Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Mashrafe bin Mortaza, Imrul Kayes, Shafiul Islam, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Taskin Ahmed, Mossadek Hossain Saikot, Rubel Hossain, Shakib al Hasan, Shuvashish Roy Chowdhury, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Miraz, Nasir Hossain, Mosharraf Hossain Rubel, Mushfiqur Rahim, Alauddin Babu, Sabbir Rahman and Al-Amin Hossain


Posts : 469
Points : 1298
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2011-12-23
Age : 25
Location : Dhaka

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum